#### **EDITORIAL**

# Terry Goodman

It is with a great sense of loss and sadness that we inform you of the death of Dr. Vince Edmondson. Vince passed away in June after a lengthy battle with brain cancer. Vince had served for a number of years as our Associate Editor for Computer Science and Applied Mathematics. While we will be able to replace him as Associate Editor, we will not be able to replace him as our colleague and friend. He will be missed greatly by our department and we are thankful for his friendship and enthusiastic support of MJMS.

Once again we want to use our editorial space for this issue to thank and acknowledge those individuals who serve as referees for the MJMS. We believe one of the strengths of our journal is the use of a thorough and consistent review process. The persons listed below play a vital role in that review process and we appreciate and applaud their efforts. Any reader who is interested in serving as a referee for the MJMS should complete the Referee Application Form found after the Announcements.

# List of Referees

Mangho Ahuja, Cape Girardeau, Missouri Hadi Y. Alkahby, Dillard University Jamuna P. Ambasht, Benedict College Mohammad K. Azarian, University of Evansville Seung-Jin Bang, Seoul, Korea Miron Bekker, University of Missouri-Rolla Gerald Bergum, Brookings, South Dakota John E. Bernard, University of Texas-Pan American David A. Brown, Ithaca College Jim Bruening, Southeast Missouri State University Larry Cammack, Central Missouri State University G. Alan Cannon, Southeastern Louisiana University Joseph Chance, University of Texas-Pan American Hang Chen, Central Missouri State University Eungchun Cho, Kentucky State University Steve Clark,  $University\ of\ Missouri-Rolla$ Gregory Davis, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Bryan Dawson, Union University

### List of Referees (cont.)

Richard Delaware, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Joseph B. Dence, University of Missouri-St. Louis

Albert Dixon, College of the Ozarks

Clayton Dodge, University of Maine

Roman Dwilewicz, University of Missouri-Rolla

John J. Edgell, Jr., Southwest Texas State University

Larry Eifler, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Ekemezie J. Emeka, Columbia College

Martin Erickson, Truman State University

Russell Euler, Northwest Missouri State University

Joe Flowers, San Antonio, Texas

Jayanthi Ganapathy, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Ramesh Garimella, Tennessee Tech University

Lou Grimm, University of Missouri-Rolla

Raymond J. Grinnell, University of the West Indies

Victor Gummersheimer, Southeast Missouri State University

K.L.D. Gunawardena, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Dennis R. Harmon, Missouri Southern State University

Stan Hartzler, Virginia Polytech Institute & State University

Troy Hicks, University of Missouri-Rolla

Joe Howard, New Mexico Highlands University

Timothy P. Keller, George Mason University

Robert E. Kennedy, Pleasant Hill, Missouri

Sava Krstic, Oregon Health & Science University

N. J. Kuenzi, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Charles E. Lamb, University of Texas-Austin

Mulatu Lemma, Savannah State University

Edward S. Letzter, Temple University

Man Chun Leung, National University of Singapore

Yi-Hsin Liu, University of Nebraska-Omaha

William Livingston, Missouri Southern State University

Roger Marty, Cleveland State University

Wayne McDaniel, University of Missouri-St. Louis

Gary McDonald, Northwest Missouri State University

Rhonda L. McKee, Central Missouri State University

Phoebe McLaughlin, Central Missouri State University

Peter R. Mercer, St. Mary's College of Maryland

Ilene Morgan, University of Missouri-Rolla

## List of Referees (cont.)

Kandasamy Muthvel, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Ollie Nanyes, Bradley University Kent M. Neuerburg, Southeastern Louisiana University Krzysztof Ostaszewski, University of Louisville Miguel Paredes, University of Texas-Pan American Don Redmond, Southern Illinois University Les Reid, Southwest Missouri State University Jeffrey A. Rosoff, Gustavus Adolphus College Prasanna Sahoo, University of Louisville Jau-Shyong Shiue, University of Nevada-Las Vegas Donald P. Skow, University of Texas-Pan American Randall J. Swift, Western Kentucky University Jinhua Tao, Central Missouri State University Songlin Tian, Central Missouri State University Mohan Tikoo, Southeast Missouri State University Mathew Timm, Bradley University Alvin Tinsley, Central Missouri State University Peter L. Vachuska, University of Wisconsin-Washington Co. Joseph Wiener, University of Texas-Pan American Bobby Neal Winters, Pittsburg State University

Fred Worth, Henderson State University